• Jun 28,2019

 Cork North contest their first Bank of Ireland Celtic Challenge Division 1 Final on encountering Galway Maroon in O’Connor Park, Tullamore on this Saturday(4.20pm throw in).

Cork North topped their group defeating Cork West, Clare Blues and Limerick Sarsfields and drawing with Kerry in a great game in Austin Stack Park, Tralee As a result, Cork North qualified for the quarter final of division 1 where they defeated Tipperary Gold in Golden after extra time and a semi final victory over Cork East.

The Cork North panel is Liam Clancy (Fermoy), Jake Buckley (St. Dominics), Peter Condon (St. Dominics), Eamon Hayes (Kanturk), Brian Cotter (Killavullen), Killian Cagney (Charleville), Cian O' Sullivan(Kanturk), Darragh O' Grady (Kilavullen), Darragh Daly (Fermoy), Brandon Murphy( Keale Gaels), Patrick Sheehan( Ballycastle Gaels), Seán Killeen (Liscarroll Churchtown), Ben Twomey( Fermoy), Alan Walsh (Kanturk), Mikie Sheehan (Kilara Og), Killian Heggervelt, (Kilara Og), James Fitzpatrick ( Fermoy), Cormac Roche (Fermoy), Adam Flynn (Fermoy), Ger Murphy ( Fermoy), Seán Sugrue (Ballycastle), Gearóid Roche (Ballycastle), Dylan Collins( Ballycastle), Aidan O' Leary (Ballycastle), Seán O' Riordan (Mallow), Seán O' Connell ( Ballygiblin), Luke O' Donoghue (Keale Gaels), Dylan Kelleher (Keale Gaels), Cian O' Mahoney (Newtown), Seán McCarthy (Newtown).

Team Management: John Hartnett(Dromtarriffe), Dave Heafey (Ballygiblin), Pa O' Brien (Glanworth), Patrick Roche (Fermoy), John O'Flynn (Freemount).

Best of luck to Cork North, the Celtic Challenge features six finals from Tullamore, patrons can view the action on #GAAnow.