Cork GAA Audit & Risk Committee

  • Oct 09,2019
The Cork GAA Audit and Risk Committee was approved by County Executive on September 24th and by County Committee on October 1st, as follows:

Gerard Lyons, (Chair) retired audit partner from Deloitte;

Ciarán Murphy, former Emeritus Dean of Cork University Business School and current Emeritus Professor of Business Information Systems at UCC; 

Róisín O'Sullivan, Audit Associate Director at KPMG and Mourneabbey ladies footballer;

Michael Harte, Chief Financial Officer at Dairygold and member of Douglas GAA Club.


Attached are Terms of Reference.


The Audit and Risk Sub-committee was recommended by the Financial Planning and Advisory sub-committee, who were themselves appointed earlier this year, as follows:
  • Diarmuid Gowen, County Treasurer (Chair)
  • Tracey Kennedy, County Chairperson
  • Kevin O'Donovan, County Secretary / CEO
  • John O'Flynn (Freemount) Cáirde Chorcaí representative
  • Jim Woulfe (Ballyclough)  Dairygold CEO
  • Kieran Calnan (Carbery Rangers)  former CEO of SWS Ltd. and current Chair of Bórd Iascaigh Mhara
  • Brendan Keane (Fermoy)  Director Keaneye Solutions Ltd, former EMEA Operations Director FMC.

Audit and Risk Committee Cork GAA TOR.docx