• Nov 22,2020

Pairc Uí Chaoimh hosts the 130th Munster SFC Final this Sunday on the meeting of Cork and Tipperary.

Todate Cork and Tipp have clashed in 10 provincial finals, Cork holding eight victories to their credit, the last recorded in a replay to the 2002 decider while Tipperary have overcome Cork twice , dating back to 1935 to their previous Munster title.

Players from three Duhallow clubs have figured on Cork panels that defeated Tipp in Munster SFC Finals.

1928: P J Walsh (Newmarket);

1943: Richard Harnedy(Dromtarriffe), Miah Murphy(Dromtarriffe), Gerald O’Leary(Millstreet), Din O’Connor(Millstreet);

1993: Danny Culloty (Newmarket);

1994: Danny Culloty (Newmarket), Mark O Sullivan (Newmarket).

This Sunday, Duhallow are well represented on the Cork panel, best of luck to Seán Meehan, Anthony Casey(Kiskeam), Paul Walsh(Kanturk) and Aidan Browne(Newmarket). Corcaigh Abú!