• Jun 12,2022


Knocknagree 0-17, Rockchapel 1-13  (aet)

KNOCKNAGREE held their nerve in extra time to land the Donagh Hickey Motors Duhallow  Cup Football title from Rockchapel in an entertaining decider at Dromtarriffe.

Tight games come down to small margins and when it came to 20 minutes of additional time, Knocknagree just about grabbed the dividends thanks to an all important winning point kicked by joint captain Fintan O’Connor.

Scorers for Knocknagree: F O'Connor 0-6 (0-3f), P Doyle 0-4 (0-2f, 0-2'45), N O'Connor 0-2, K Buckley, D Moynihan, D O'Connor, J Dennehy, G Looney 0-1.

Rockchapel: J Curtin 1-0, M McAulliffe 0-3, C Curtin 0-2 (0-1f), N Linehan 0-2 (0-1f), J O'Callaghan 0-2f, C Curtin 0-2 (0-1f), S Hickey 0-2.

KNOCKNAGREE: P Doyle; M Mahoney, M Doyle, G O’Connor; D Cooper, K Buckley, T O’Connor; D Moynihan, David O’Connor; J Dennehy, J F Daly, F O’Connor, N O’Connor Denis O’Connor, G Looney.  Sub. D Twomey for N O’Connor (inj).

ROCKCHAPEL: M Geaney; B Carroll, E O’Callaghan, S Curtin; W Murphy, M O’Keeffe, K Collins; C Keppel, S Hickey; J O’Callaghan, M McAulliffe, C Curtin, N Linehan, J Curtin, J McAulliffe. Subs. D O’Callaghan for C Keppel (inj), N O’Callaghan for N Linehan, S Geaney for E O’Callaghan (inj).

Referee: J Kelleher (St. John’s).